Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Jacob E. Cooke

Jacob E. Cooke, an instructor of history at Columbia University, is currently serving as assistant editor of The Papers of Alexander Hamilton which will be published in the future by the...
Jacob E. Cooke's picture
Philip Shriver Klein

Philip Shriver Klein is the head of the history department at the Pennsylvania State University and president of the Pennsylvania Historical Association. Author of several books, he is now at work...
Philip Shriver Klein's picture
R. Ernest Dupuy

Colonel Dupuy, who retired from the Army in 1946 after thirty years’ service is the author of Men of West Point and co-author of the forthcoming Military Heritage of America .
R. Ernest Dupuy's picture
Fred Rodell

Fred Rodell (1907 – 1980) was an American law professor most famous for his critiques of the U.S. legal profession. In 1939, he wrote the book Woe Unto You, Lawyers!He was one of the leading...
Fred Rodell's picture
Walter A. McDougall

Walter A. McDougall is Professor of History and the Alloy-Ansin Professor of International Relations at the University of Pennsylvania. A graduate of Amherst College and a Vietnam veteran, he...
Walter A. McDougall's picture
David Oshinsky

David Oshinsky, winner of the 2006 Pulitzer Prize for Polio: An American Story, holds the Jack S. Blanton chair in history at the University of Texas at Austin and is a distinguished scholar in...
David Oshinsky's picture
Stanley Karnow

Stanley Karnow was an American journalist and historian. He covered Asia from 1959 until 1974 for Time, Life, the Saturday Evening Post, the London Observer, the Washington Post, and NBC News. Mr....
Stanley Karnow's picture
Edward G. Lengel

Edward G. Lengel, the Editor in Chief of The Papers of George Washington and Professor at the University of Virginia, is author most recently of To Conquer Hell: The Meuse-Argonne, 1918 (Henry...
Edward G. Lengel's picture
Daniel Walker Howe

Daniel Walker Howe, winner of the 2008 Pulitzer Prize for What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815–1848 (Oxford 2007), is the Rhodes Professor of American History Emeritus at...
Daniel Walker Howe's picture
David M. Kennedy

David M. Kennedy, winner of the 2000 Pulitzer Prize for Freedom from Fear: The American People in Depression and War, 1929–1945 (Oxford 1999), is the Donald J. McLachlan Professor of...
David M. Kennedy's picture