Skip to main content

Congressional Medal Of Honor Museum

Congressional Medal Of Honor Museum

Panels list all of the Medal of Honor recipients to date and include such well-known names as Audie Murphy, Sergeant Alvin York and Jimmie Doolittle. Exhibits include memorabilia and artifacts relating to Medal of Honor recipients and archives of important documents. In addition to the permanent exhibit, rotating displays will focus on related areas of interest. Included in the eight eras of Medal of Honor history are The Civil War, Indian Campaigns, Wars of American Expansion, Peacetime, World War I, World War II, Korea, and Vietnam.

We hope you enjoy our work.

Please support this magazine of trusted historical writing, now in its 75th year, and the volunteers that sustain it with a donation to American Heritage.